Our team

David R. Ojerholm, CPA               david@hocpapc.com
David is a co-founder and partner of H&O.   Prior to establishing H&O, David worked for the international public accounting firm of Arthur Andersen.  He graduated from Babson College in Wellesley, MA.

David is the past President of the Estate and Business Planning Council of Worcester.  

He has served as the Treasurer for The Boys and Girls Club of Worcester, The Higgins Armory Museum and the Public Library of Princeton, the finance committee of the Greater Worcester Community Foundation and as the audit chair for the Worcester Community Housing Resources, Inc. and on the audit committee of The Health Foundation of Central Massachusetts. 

He is currently the Treasurer of the Quinsigamond Community College Foundation and an incorporator of the Greater Worcester Community Foundation. He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Massachusetts Society of CPAs. David has extensive litigation support experience, including US Federal Court expert witness testimony.

 

Michael E. Houssan, CPA       michael@hocpapc.com
Michael is a co-founder and partner of H&O.   Prior to establishing H&O, Michael was a manager for Alexander, Aronson & Finning. Michael graduated from Assumption College in Worcester, MA with a degree in accounting.

Michael was selected as a recipient of the prestigious "Top 40 under 40" by Worcester Business Journal in recognition of his professional achievements and outstanding community service.   Michael served as the Chair for the House of Delegates with the Easter Seals Society. 

He is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Massachusetts Society of CPAs. Michael has extensive financial statement audit expertise in not-for-profit organizations and for profit businesses and litigation support experience.   Michael is fluent in Arabic.

The professionals of Houssan & Ojerholm: 
     Amy M. Daniels, CPA, MBA                                     Amy@hocpapc.com

     Michael E. Houssan, CPA                                         Michael@hocpapc.com

     George J. Isaac, CPA                                                  George@hocpapc.com

     Fay V. Kelley                                                                Fay@hocpapc.com

     Christine A. Auger                                                      Christine@hocpapc.com

     David R. Ojerholm, CPA                                           David@hocpapc.com  

     David J. Mandara, MBA                                            Mandara@hocpapc.com